Next Chapter

It has been about a year since my mental breakdown.  It’s hard for me to believe that the person who was bringing me down was myself.  I became my own worst enemy, and everything around me, including my sense of self, was crashing down.

I do my best to inspire people with my writing, that has always been my goal, especially through songwriting.  But for one year, I lost my way and so my writing became unrecognizable and unrepresentative of how I want to view the world.  There is a time for games and crude jokes, and there is also a time for seriousness and professionalism.

In life, it’s too easy to go off-track and forget and take for granted what’s most important in our lives.  When I see something trivial consuming my thoughts, I take it out.  I have been so distracted by silliness and so it’s time to start a new chapter in my life.  This chapter will have a lot less insanity and a lot more creativity.

Leave a Reply

